top of page
In Dreams (2014) - Voice and Piano Score

In Dreams (2014) - Voice and Piano Score

In Dreams (2014) by Eleanor Haward


For Voice and Piano

Duration c. 2 minutes


Available for Instant Digital Download - you will receive the score PDF immediately after purchase. No waiting around for scores to arrive in the post!


Poetry by Robert Louis Stevenson


In dreams unhappy I behold you stand,

As heretofore: The unremembered tokens in your hand

Avail no more.

No more the morning glow, no more the grace,

Enshrines endears.

Cold beats the light of time upon your face

And shows your tears.

He came and went.

Perchance you wept a while and then forgot.

Ah me! but he that left you with a smile forgets you not.


Eleanor would love to know if you are programming this piece. Please send her a message via the contact form to get in touch!


Main photograph: View from Arthur's Seat, Edinburgh. Taken by Eleanor Haward, March 2017.

  • Digital download of score | Licence

    Once purchased, one copy of the score may be printed. The intended performer (purchaser/ student/ teacher) may perform it as many times as they like! Please contact the composer if you require more copies of the score or the licence to perform this piece with another singer.

bottom of page